Statement on Accessibility

The German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) strives to produce the website of the BfR Academy (www.bfr-akademie.de) in accordance with the German Act on Equal Opportunities for Persons with Disabilities (Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz - BGG) and the regulation for the creation of barrier-free information technology according to the Equal Opportunities for Persons with Disabilities Act (Barrierefreie-Informationstechnik-Verordnung - BITV 2.0).

Status of compatibility with requirements

The compatibility of the website of the BfR Academy with the requirements of the BITV under the BGG is currently being examined.

Preparation of this statement on accessibility

This declaration was issued on 22.09.2020. It will be regularly reviewed and subjected to the necessary tests to ensure that it is up to date.

The last update was on 22.09.2020.

Feedback and contact details

Should you notice any shortcomings in the barrier-free design of www.bfr-akademie.de, you can contact the BfR Academy:

Phone: +49 (0)30 18412 22405

E-mail: academy@bfr.bund.de

Enforcement procedure

If you are not satisfied with the answers from the above-mentioned contact options, you can submit a request to initiate conciliation proceedings under the BGG at www.schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de. The conciliation body pursuant to § 16 BGG has the task of settling out-of-court disputes between people with disabilities and federal public bodies, in particular on the issue of accessibility. The conciliation procedure is free of charge. It is not necessary to call in legal assistance.
Further information on the procedure and on filing an application can be found on the website of the conciliation body under the Disabled Persons Equality Act. You can contact the conciliation body directly by

Phone: +49 (0) 30 18 527-2805

Fax: +49 (0) 30 18 527-2901

E-mail: info@schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de

Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit

Das Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR) strebt an, die Webseite der BfR-Akademie (https://www.bfr-akademie.de) im Einklang mit dem Gesetz zur Gleichstellung von Menschen mit Behinderungen (Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz - BGG) und der Verordnung zur Schaffung barrierefreier Informationstechnik nach dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz (Barrierefreie-Informationstechnik-Verordnung - BITV 2.0) barrierefrei zugänglich zu machen.

Stand der Vereinbarkeit mit den Anforderungen

Die Vereinbarkeit der Webseite der BfR-Akademie mit den Anforderungen der Verordnung zur Schaffung barrierefreier Informationstechnik nach dem Behindertengleichstellungsgesetz befindet sich in Prüfung.

Erstellung dieser Erklärung zur Barrierefreiheit

Diese Erklärung wurde am 22.09.2020 erstellt. Sie wird regelmäßig auf ihre Aktualität hin überprüft und den erforderlichen Tests unterzogen.

Die letzte Aktualisierung erfolgte am 22.09.2020.

Feedback und Kontaktangaben

Sollten Ihnen Mängel in Bezug auf die barrierefreie Gestaltung von www.bfr-akademie.de auffallen, können Sie sich an die BfR-Akademie wenden:

Telefon: +49 (0)30 18412 22405

E-Mail: akademie@bfr.bund.de

Durchsetzungsverfahren

Bei nicht zufriedenstellenden Antworten aus den oben genannten Kontaktmöglichkeiten können Sie unter www.schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de einen Antrag auf Einleitung eines Schlichtungsverfahrens nach dem BGG stellen. Die Schlichtungsstelle nach § 16 BGG hat die Aufgabe, Streitigkeiten zwischen Menschen mit Behinderungen und öffentlichen Stellen des Bundes, insbesondere zum Thema Barrierefreiheit, außergerichtlich beizulegen. Das Schlichtungsverfahren ist kostenlos. Es muss kein Rechtsbeistand eingeschaltet werden.
Weitere Informationen zu dem Verfahren und der Antragstellung finden Sie auf den Seiten der Schlichtungsstelle nach dem Behinderten Gleichstellungsgesetz. Direkt kontaktieren können Sie die Schlichtungsstelle per

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 18 527-2805

Fax: +49 (0) 30 18 527-2901

E-Mail: info@schlichtungsstelle-bgg.de